Back to top

A Christmas Carol Playlist 4: Twisted Sister

You really, truly, haven't lived till you've heard Twisted Sister's performance of "O Come All Ye Faithful", which sounds so much like "We're Not Gonna Take It" that it will make your 1980s long hair stand on end.

OCAYF is just one of ten tracks on Twisted Sister's 2006 release, Twisted Christmas. I have downloaded the first nine from eMusic, having heard that the tenth track, their version of the Twelve Days of Christmas, was abysmal. But there are some great cuts on this album, their gazillionth over three decades and allegedly their last before they go on the pension.

The playlist:

  1. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  2. Oh Come All Ye Faithful
  3. White Christmas
  4. I'll Be Home for Christmas
  5. Silver Bells
  6. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  7. Let It Snow
  8. Deck the Halls
  9. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On an Open Fire)
  10. Heavy Metal Christmas (The Twelve Days of Christmas)

All the cheeziest American Christmas songs are there, with the treatment they need - transformed into heavy metal anthems.

There's more information on, their official website, including two videos of We're Not Gonna... I mean, O Come All Ye Faithful.