You are here

Experience counts

Submitted by rickeyre on December 1, 2006 - 1:11pm

Looking at the teams that Australia and England have fielded for the First and Second Tests, it is obvious where the real experience lies.

Australia has seven players with one or more books published. England has just two.

The teams, with links to their books as listed on

Justin Langer
Matthew Hayden
Ricky Ponting
Damien Martyn
Michael Hussey
Michael Clarke
Adam Gilchrist
Brett Lee
Shane Warne
Stuart Clark
Glenn McGrath

Andrew Strauss
Alistair Cook
Ian Bell
Paul Collingwood
Kevin Pietersen
Andrew Flintoff
Geraint Jones
Ashley Giles
Steve Harmison
Matthew Hoggard
James Anderson