You are here

cricket

Twenty-nine!

Submitted by rickeyre on December 2, 2004 - 4:00pm

South Australia have been bowled out for 29 by New South Wales today at the SCG. Nathan Bracken took 7/4. I haven't looked it up yet, but I suspect it is South Australia's lowest Shield score ever.

More on::

Keith Miller dies

Submitted by rickeyre on October 11, 2004 - 2:00pm

I have just learned of the passing of Australia's greatest ever all-rounder, Keith Ross Miller. AAP has a brief report that Miller, who was 84, died this morning at a nursing home on Mornington Peninsula, Victoria.

He was one of my real cricketing heroes, indeed one of my favourite Australians of all time.

Clarkie!

Submitted by rickeyre on October 7, 2004 - 2:00pm

It almost seems like destiny for Michael Clarke to get a ton on Test debut, and that's how it panned out. Great knock from a player who really should have been in the Test team a year ago. He's a very mature 23 year-old, and congratulations to him.

I am sure we have seen the start of a fine Test career, and probably someone who will become Australian captain - I'll stick my neck out and say he will succeed Ponting in the role.

Congrats also to Anil Kumble on reaching 400 Test wickets. Now onto Warnie to make that world record his own!

More on::

Freedom from Pro Cricket

Submitted by rickeyre on September 11, 2004 - 2:00pm

WBUR Boston's weekly "Only A Game" radio program is doing a feature on Pro Cricket on Saturday September 11. That should be available to hear live at 7am EST (1100 GMT, 9pm in Sydney) and archived later for listening on-demand.

The audio link is on the WBUR home page, and there is more information on WBUR's Only A Game site.

More on::

Pages

Subscribe to cricket